2022 Monthly Speakers Series:

Join us for our monthly Speakers Series the second and fourth Wednesday of each month (except November and December) at 6:00PM. If you can't attend in person check back here for a link to the recorded session. NOTE: dates, times and events subject to no-notice changes

February:

Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 6:00PM: Clinton Allen, CMSgt, USAF, Retired: Black American Military History.

March:

Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 6:00PM: Fred Pumroy, LTC, USAF, Retired: Forward Air Controller in Vietnam and Laos.

April:

Wednesday, April 13, 2022, 6:00PM: Daniel Kirkpatrick, Colonel, USAF, Retired: Ethical Issues in Healthcare in Combat Zones.

May:

Wednesday, May 11, 2022, 6:00PM: Mark Conrad, MSgt, USAF, Retired: The Implementation Force (IFOR) in Bosnia.

Wednesday, May 25, 2022, 6:00PM: Catherine I. Beers-Conrad, USAF Veteran and Gold Star Daughter: Gold Star Families.

June:

Wednesday, June 8, 2022, 6:00PM: Art Meyers, LTC, USAF, Retired: Medical Air Evacuation in the Philippines and Vietnam.

  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 6:00PM: Rachel Ferguson, Assistant Director of the Air Force Marathon: The Air Force Marathon, September 17th, 2022.

    July:

  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 6:00PM: Karey Dufour, Colonel, USAF, Retired: All the President's Nurses.

  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 6:00PM: Al Bailey, USA, Vietnam Veteran, Director and President of Honor Flight Dayton: Honor Flight: Who We Serve and Why.

    August:

  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 6:00PM: Randy and Lynda Setty: Ohio in the Civil War.

  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 6:00PM: Bob Walker, Captain, USAF, Retired (ICBM Combat Crew Commander) and wife Janet: Travels in East Berlin - Before the Wall came down.

    September:

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 6:00PM: Roger Sloan, Command CMSgt, USAF, Retired: Experiences as a Command Chief.

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 6:00PM: William Gibson, USARes, Command Sergeant Major, Retired: Life as a Command Sergeant Major.

    October:

  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 6:00PM: Gary Siembab, MSgt, USAF, Retired: My Journey.

  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 6:00PM: Dennis Carter, Past Camp Commander, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War, Major General William T. Sherman Camp 93: Sons of Union Veterans - Who We Are.

    November:

  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 6:00PM: Cassie Barlow, Colonel, USAF, Retired: Saluting our Grandmothers: Women of WWII.

    December:

  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022, 6:00PM: Kim Bowen, Colonel (Chaplain), USAF: God and Country (tentative).







    Copyright Miami Valley Military History Museum